Hello There!

Welcome! I’m assuming this post may never even get views as this blog is obscure currently. It’s in a sea of millions of other wonderful blogs filling the expansive sea of internet literature. I am finally taking this leap though. I’m not sure if anyone will ever read any of my posts, but I need to share. Warning: I am in no way shape or form a phenomenal (or even a good) writer, but if this little corner of the internet just helps one person, I’m okay with that.

 

Image

So whats this all about anyways? Well I don’t have an exact structure I plan on following yet, but generally health, fitness, eco-friendly beauty, possibly animal cruelty/advocate type stuff, and most importantly ED recover. It’s a very intense and difficult battle I myself have faced, and have found pieces of wisdom that have truly helped my recovery and I just need to tell someone struggling who needs help what I have learned. I need to be an advocate for ED recovery, because this cannot go on. It can not keep growing at a staggering rate and it certainly can’t continue to claim the lives of intelligent and beautiful women (and men!) I want this to be an outlet and a safe space that people can come and talk to me when they just feel like no one else will listen. It can be so frustrating trying to relate to someone who has never experienced addiction, especially in this form and therefore can strain relationships and only frustrate us further. 

 

 

I hope if your reading this, you’ll stick with me. My mantra? Instead of being a health freak, be a life freak. It will change your life forever in the best way possible, I promise.

 

Disclaimer: As much as I’d love to think I’m a professional, considering the amount of research and reading I do, I am not a registered dietitian (yet) but I will do my best to break down myths behind nutrition with the help of my nutritionist!

Leave a Reply

